Board of Directors

Orchard Place Operating Board of Directors


Joe DeJong, Board President

Bankers Trust

Vice President Senior Commercial Relationship Manager


John Danos, Board Vice President

Dorsey & Whitney Law Firm

Attorney - Partner


Andrew Boscaljon

Wells Fargo

Vice President Strategic Program Leader


 Carrie Clogg

Foundation Director



Christy Carroll Cownie

Community Volunteer

Manuel Cornell

Dorsey & Whitney, LLP

Associate Attorney

Danielle Foster-Smith


Vice President and General Counsel

Mike C. Gartner

Raccoon Baseball, Inc, Iowa Cubs

Director and Part Owner


Reginald Jackson

Wells Fargo Mortgage



 Ross Jones

Berkshire Hathaway Energy

Director, Global Cybersecurity Operations

Mic Jurgens

Hy-Vee, Inc

Executive Vice President, Secretary, Chief Counsel

Jan Koder

Community Volunteer



Marcus Miller, Past Board President

Diabetic Equipment and Supplies

President & COO

Nancy Norman-Uhl

Community Volunteer

Toby O'Berry

Iowa Homeless Youth Centers


John Parmeter

Community Volunteer

Shane Percival

Financial Advisor

Todd Strother

EMC Insurance Companies

Executive Vice President & Chief Legal Officer

Nikki Syverson

Isaacson-Syverson Consulting



Orchard Place Foundation Board of Directors 


Andrew Hall, Board President

Grefe & Sidney, P.L.C.

Managing Partner



Megan Stelter, Board Vice President


Account Manager


Dawn Brandt, Board Secretary/Treasurer

Prairie Meadows

Director of Cash Operations

Rick Ball

Ball Team LLC

Kevin Bannister

Bannister, Raney, Cavanaugh

Vice President, Wealth Management

Lori Hartman

GuideOne Insurance

Sales Training Manager



Dawn Hatfield

KDSM Fox 17/Compulse Digital Marketing

Senior Marketing Consultant



Jackie Johansen, Past Board President

Shattered Glass Development


Jason Juhl

Carson Wealth

Wealth Advisor

Brian McCormac

BrownWinick Law


Nick Nelson

Sammons Financial Group

Vice President of Centralized Services

Jerry Owen

Nationwide Insurance

AVP of Application Development


Randall Wanke

Industry Relations Lead

Corteva Agriscience 

Andrea Woodard

Greater Des Moines Partnership

Senior Vice President of Government Relations & Public Policy

Orchard Place Honorary Board of Directors

  • Hobie Bannister
  • Wesley Boldt
  • Nancy Bone
  • Neil Broderick
  • Paula Duncan
  • Barbara Gartner
  • Phyllis Hansell
  • Ken Haynie
  • Catherine McGarvey
  • Brenda Mouw
  • Bryan Shiffler